AES 2021 Election Balloting Ends Friday, July 2

June 30, 2021
The AES 2021 election is underway for the next group of officers and governors to contribute to leadership of the Society, with two proposed AES Bylaws amendments also be on the ballot. Voting will be online only, ending Friday, July 2, 2021 at 5:00 PM EDT.


On the ballot are:

Glenn Lorbecki
Bruce Olson
 Vice President Central Region, U.S. & Canada
Ian Corbett
William Schulenburg
Vice President Central Region, Europe
Rafael Kassier
Ewa Lukasik
Vice President Southern Region Europe, Middle East, Africa
Ufuk Onen
Alberto Pinto
Vice President Latin American Region
Jorge Azama
Carlos Cuevas
Vice President Asia-Pacific Region
Kazuhiko Kawahara
Yong Shen
Governor (3 at-large to be elected)
Prince Charles Alexander
Areti Andreopoulou
Geir Kristoffersen
Hyunkook Lee
Ezequiel Morfi
Per Sjösten

Candidate AES Profiles, a PDF of all candidate biographies and explanations and details of the proposed Bylaws amendments are linked from

Only Members in good standing may vote in the election; associates and students are not eligible to vote. Associates who submitted upgrade requests to Member status by June 25th will receive election information by email.

A third-party service, Global Election Service, is used to ensure security of the election process.  All Members in good standing have been emailed voting instructions from Global Election Service, sending as Please unblock this address or check your junk mail/spam filter to insure receipt of election materials. During the voting period, you may also go directly to the voting site at and log in with your AES Member information.

AES Members are encouraged to exercise their voting right and responsibility as a Member by participating in the election.